OK, so back to the title question: I am ready to upgrade from 2.5.4 to 2.6.1. I have the download, but when I run the installer, it says that I have to uninstall the older version first. Will this require that I re-configure up the environment again for all of my settings? Or will it retain the settings for me in the upgrade process? Strangely, the FAQ on installing talks about a clean install only, which is not what I am trying to do, and the Users Guide assumes that you have 2.4 installed and does not mention the upgrade process at all, either. I can’t seem to find any other Upgrade threads here. How am I missing it?
BillBach
(Bill Bach)
3
Related topics
| Topic | Replies | Views | Activity | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upgrading from Older Versions of MCEBuddy | 0 | 7101 | June 12, 2017 | |
| Upgrade installs instead of uninstall/install | 6 | 372 | December 26, 2023 | |
| Profiles missing after upgrade | 12 | 218 | October 10, 2025 | |
| Longtime user upgrade to 2.6 issues | 1 | 241 | January 15, 2024 | |
| Upgrade question | 3 | 1150 | September 17, 2018 |