Long time to convert some episodes

Hello
I am new to this and I did search the forums but I don’t think I understand enough to know if what I am reading about it helpful. The similar topics have details that don’t seem to match mine so here goes.
This is occurring on an older pc. It is by no means wonderful and I do understand that.
Processor: Intel(R) Core™2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz 3.00 GHz, 4 GB RAM, Video is Intel(r) Q33 Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.0)
I would accept that my problem is the hardware and just move on because it is in my plans to build a different machine in the next few months. However, this issue only occurs sometimes.
First I was just using the paid version of MCE Buddy with free comskip and I
Converted I Dream of Jeanie S03 E21 in 26 minutes
Converted NCIS: LA S08 E24 in 61 minutes
but also
Converted Friends S08 E06 in 2 hours and 7 minutes
Converted The Roosevelts An Intimate History S01 E07 (a 2 Hour video) in 13 hours

I started converting my Seinfeld recordings and they were taking approximately 2 hours which I found unusual since most of my recent 30 minute episodes had take 30 minutes.

Seinfeld - s06e23 - The Face Painter in 2 hours 10 minutes
Seinfeld - s09e04 - The Blood in 2 hours 9 minutes

So I did some searching and got the donator version of comskip and directed MCE Buddy to use it but it did not help. Now all these episodes are taking twice as long.
Seinfeld - s04e13 - The Pick in 4 hours 21 minutes
Seinfeld - s09e23 - The Finale in 4 hours 14 minutes

The only other observation I’ve been able to make is that it does seem to be related to the show. All my Friends, Roosevelts, Seinfield episodes seem to take a really long time to convert but I Dream of Jeanie, Muade, Bewitched, McHale’s Navy seem to convert closer to their run time.