Configuration Question Switching To Comskip From Showanalyzer

I am a new user and have a question about configuring MCEBuddy. I have been using DVRMSToolBox and Showanalyzer for 10 years on a Win7 PC/WMC/Xbox and am trying to configure MCEB to mimic my current setup using Comskip.

Right now my Recorded TV files are in 2 folders on 2 hard drives. I am using ShowAnalyzer to identify commercials and create an XML file. These files are output to one single folder that is separate from the folders containing my Recorded TV files. When I watch the shows using WMC, DVRMSTB finds the XML file and commercial skipping occurs. No additional copy of the processed WTV file is created or output with the XML file

I would like to configure MCEB to do the same thing. This would require it to:

1. Monitor the main Recorded TV default folder
  2. Produce the XML file
  3. Not create a converted WTV file in the Recorded TV folder
  4. Output the XML file to a common folder where DVRMSTB can access it for recordings in my both of my TV folders.

I have been able to configure MCEB to do everything I want except output the XML file to a folder other than the one containing the WTV file that was processed.

Also, is there a setting for the Monitored Folder that would specify the age of the files to be selected for conversion. Something with logic like – do not select files that are older than a certain date for processing?

I can’t believe how well Comskip now works compared to my ancient version of ShowAnalyzer. It is faster, more accurate and causes far less stress on the CPU.

Bering Sea Gold_DSCHD_2020_05_08_22_02_04.wtv-Skip Commercials-Create XML File-2020-05-09T12-03-36.log (810.1 KB)

After spending more time with the program I have solved these 3 issues I had:

1. Monitor the main Recorded TV default folder
  2. Produce an XML file vs EDL
  3. Output the XML file to a common folder where DVRMSTB can access it for recordings in both of my TV folders.