# Plex DVR - both .ts & .mkv are copied to final destination

**URL:** https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725
**Category:** Plex
**Created:** [March 28, 2019, 10:53pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725 "2019-03-28T22:53:56Z")
**Posts on this page:** 5
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Hamaholic](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/h/6bbea6/32.png) [@Hamaholic](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Hamaholic)
#### Post date: [March 28, 2019, 10:53pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725/1 "2019-03-28T22:53:56Z")

</div>

My problem seems to have started after upgrading from 2.4 release 8 to release 9  
After recording with Plex DVR & HDHomerun, Comskip is being triggered and commercials are stripped, and the file is compressed using .x264. All of that is as desired. Recently, the original .ts file is no longer being deleted after the processing, and both the .ts and .mkv are being copied to the final destination.

I changed no settings when I did the upgrade of MCEBuddy 2.4 Rel8–\>Rel9. Is this enough description to determine where I should look for the problem, or will more debugging and logs be needed?

Thanks!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/g/5f9b8f/32.png) [@Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Goose)
#### Post date: [March 28, 2019, 11:14pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725/2 "2019-03-28T23:14:30Z")

</div>

Attach your mcebuddy.log file or you can search it for your filename.

Also note that the `Delete original file` option was moved to the _Monitor Location -\> Expert Settings_ page from the _General Settings_ page. You may want to check if it’s enabled, now it can be enabled or disabled per Monitor Location instead of globally.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Hamaholic](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/h/6bbea6/32.png) [@Hamaholic](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Hamaholic)
#### Post date: [March 29, 2019, 12:06am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725/3 "2019-03-29T00:06:56Z")

</div>

Thanks! The Delete Original File box was checked on the monitor dialog box, but not in the general settings box. I checked it and will see if that does it. I was a little confused by the word “manual” for that box…I interpreted that as one I had manually added to that location, not one that happened through an automated process like Plex Dvr.  
Thank you again, I’ll update with the results in a day or two.  
Regards!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/g/5f9b8f/32.png) [@Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Goose)
#### Post date: [March 29, 2019, 2:10pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725/4 "2019-03-29T14:10:59Z")

</div>

The _General Settings -\> Delete original_ refers to manually added files, i.e. those files that are _dragged and dropped_ into MCEBuddy or added Manually via the _Add_ button.

Each _Monitor Location_ has it’s own _Delete original_ option which allows you flexibility to choose which monitored locations you want to keep the original and from which ones you want to delete the originla.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Hamaholic](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/h/6bbea6/32.png) [@Hamaholic](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Hamaholic)
#### Post date: [April 6, 2019, 3:50pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/plex-dvr-both-ts-mkv-are-copied-to-final-destination/2725/5 "2019-04-06T15:50:23Z")

</div>

This problem is solved, per solution above. Thanks!
