# Connection reminder disable?

**URL:** https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949
**Category:** General Support / Questions
**Created:** [July 10, 2019, 4:52pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949 "2019-07-10T16:52:59Z")
**Posts on this page:** 8
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/ee59a6/32.png) [@markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/markn62)
#### Post date: [July 10, 2019, 4:52pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/1 "2019-07-10T16:52:59Z")

</div>

Any way to get rid of the connection reminder that pops up every time I change settings or manually add a video to be processed? In “Network Connection User Credentials” I have a username & password populated but no domain name is used.

![Screen%20Shot%20272](https://mcebuddy-discussion-forum.s3.dualstack.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/original/2X/d/dd77a143a3fb5e3680172f18cbaefd610d988ef9.jpeg)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/ee59a6/32.png) [@markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/markn62)
#### Post date: [July 15, 2019, 8:58pm UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/2 "2019-07-15T20:58:26Z")

</div>

Nobody gets this but me, or does everyone use a domain name?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/g/5f9b8f/32.png) [@Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Goose)
#### Post date: [July 16, 2019, 12:38am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/3 "2019-07-16T00:38:07Z")

</div>

Domain names are optional, anyone using a network share will always get this reminder a safety.  
Over time we have seen folks change network passwords, names, permissions and forget to change them in MCEBuddy so by design MCEBuddy will ways remind you to check your username/password when it detects a network path being used.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/ee59a6/32.png) [@markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/markn62)
#### Post date: [July 16, 2019, 12:58am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/4 "2019-07-16T00:58:25Z")

</div>

Safety? It’s not quite on the level as video surveillance software or battery backup. It’s just a commercial remover. So we are stuck with a nuisance popup for the few who don’t understand networking well? Given this software takes substantial tuning it’s not like the pop-up isn’t encountered very often. Disappointing solution to the problem.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/g/5f9b8f/32.png) [@Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Goose)
#### Post date: [July 16, 2019, 1:04am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/5 "2019-07-16T01:04:46Z")

</div>

Feel free to open a feature request and other feel the same way they can vote for it which will give it higher priority to find an alternative way to address it.

The meanwhile it’s literally as easy as press `Enter` twice to dismiss the pop up.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/ee59a6/32.png) [@markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/markn62)
#### Post date: [July 16, 2019, 1:20am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/6 "2019-07-16T01:20:58Z")

</div>

And a mouse click in the password field so it accepts the OK button. I’ve done this perhaps 100x in the last week. Thanks, I’ll submit a FQ.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/g/5f9b8f/32.png) [@Goose](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/Goose)
#### Post date: [July 16, 2019, 1:42am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/7 "2019-07-16T01:42:07Z")

</div>

You don’t need a mouse click.  
So when you go to click on Ok, it’ll detect that you have a network path in your settings and present you with a pop up for confirm your credentials like you posted in your first post. Just press `Enter` twice and you’re done.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/ee59a6/32.png) [@markn62](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/u/markn62)
#### Post date: [July 16, 2019, 1:58am UTC](https://discussion.mcebuddy2x.com/t/connection-reminder-disable/2949/8 "2019-07-16T01:58:22Z")

</div>

You are correct, per version 2.5b. I presume it was different in prior version.
