I do not mind paying but

I have been working with computers since 1967, which dates me just a bit. If I had as much as a dime for every software package I have bought that did not work, I could have retired years ago.

That said, I do not mind paying for software that works. However, I want to verify that it works before paying anything. I find a number of links for downloading the “premium” software, but cannot seem to find any trial version. Would someone please direct me to where I might find this trial version? It’s location escapes me.

If this works as described and automagically removes commercials from DVR’d videos I will be most happy to pony up for a donation.

Thank you.

Even if you get the free version, it still may not be a good representation of what can be done with the premium version due to the enhancements in accuracy and speed improvements available with the premium.

This is my situation as well. Currently I am manually removing commercials on approx a dozen shows during the course of a week. I’ve gotten to the point where it takes me about 5 minutes (not counting encoding time) to open the file - remove the commercials - save the file. After that I let either Plex optimize the file behind the scenes or, if the mood strikes me, do them in Handbrake for conversion of mpeg4.

The commercial removal process is a 5 minute process now for me - but it is still something I have to open up the file to do. If the automatic process for commercial detection and removal was something like 10 - 15 minutes even, I would happily sacrifice some time for the convenience of not having to manually do it myself. Unfortunately, to find out is going to cost $30 just to see how it compares. I’m kind of on-the-fence regarding whether to test that scenario. On one hand it may work great … on the other it may take 30+ minutes and I would end up just going back to my manual process. Without investing $30 it is impossible to know.