Format for Emby

Newbie here…
I want to clip commercials and rename Sage TV recordings for use with Emby and have so far figured out…
Change sage.properties to have it make xml files.
Edit profiles.conf and create a new profile with some code.
I can probably use this code from the SageTV forum

“%ismovie%<\RecordedTV\Movies%showname% (%airyear%),%issport%<\RecordedTV%showname% %recordyear%-%recordmonth%-%recordday% - %recordhour%%recordminute% - %episodename% -%airingdbid%-0,%ifepisode%<\DVR%showname%%showname% (%premiereyear%) - S%season%##E%episode%## - %episodename% ,\RecordedTV%showname% %recordyear%-%recordmonth%-%recordday% - %recordhour%%recordminute% -%airingdbid%-0>>>”

Do I just stick this into profiles.conf with a heading and call it in the app – or am I missing something really basic (I assume that I am).

I need some remedial information about profile coding, syntax, etc. I found a couple pages from Codeplex, but have been unable to find an old forum that might have the same questions I have when starting from scratch.

Apologize for the bold type. I don’t know how to get rid of it.

No you don’t need to edit the profiles.conf file at all unless you want to create custom conversions settings for your encoders. See the tag #documentation for a list of all help pages or head to documentation.mcebuddy2x.com to get details.

You can do almost everything through the GUI.

You will enter your naming pattern above in the Conversion Task page under custom rename pattern.

I am getting an error trying to process the script: ‘mcebuddy unable to communicate with engine’’ Task manager reports the mcebuddy service is running. The scrolling header in mcebuddy says: “MCEBuddy Status: MCEBuddy Stopped”.

Not sure what to do.